Less Than Challenge

Living life with less than…

Spring Fling RESULTS

2 Comments

Although it’s taken me a couple of days to sit down and write this post, I’m thrilled to report that I successfully completed my very first Less Than Challenge on Tuesday night!  For a grand total of $26.16 (after tax!) , I got a whole new spring outfit at Forever 21, and I think this is going to prove to be less than $30 very well spent.

Spring Fling Three Items

I have to admit, this challenge wasn’t nearly as easy as I thought it would be.  The truth is, even though a lot of my everyday outfits probably cost less than $30 altogether, they’ve been compiled over time and tons of sale racks.  Trying to find an entire ensemble that I actually liked over the course of a single shopping trip (and all in one store, no less!) made this a truly difficult quest.

An hour before the mall was about to close, I wasn’t sure I was going to succeed.  I was frantically trying on cheap spring dresses, thinking that might be the only way I was going to be able to cover my whole body for less than $30.  But at the end of the day, I really wanted separates that would be versatile enough to pair with other things that were already hanging in my closet.

Fortunately, I wasn’t forced to go home empty-handed.  After three trips to the dressing room and more deliberation than was probably warranted, here’s what I wound up with:

  • These awesome anchor earrings which I completely LOVE – $1.50
  • A super-comfy, peach and white, 3/4 length tee – $7.80
  • Simple but classic, skinny white ankle pants – $15.80

    The proof!

    The proof!

As soon as I got home, I came up with another pair of pants to match the tee and earrings, another top to go with the earrings and pants, and some different accessories to dress each outfit up and down.  All in all, I’d call this a definite success.

So…any chance you tried this week’s challenge yourself?  Let me know how it went!

2 thoughts on “Spring Fling RESULTS

  1. Dear Kimaline,
    This is such a cute idea to challenge yourself to find an outfit for less than $30. If you ever need anyone to go shopping with you call me up!! Good job on the blog and I will be checking for more updates.
    – Montana

  2. Thanks, Montana! I am so happy to have you as one of my readers!!

Leave a Reply

