Less Than Challenge

Living life with less than…

A Little Triumph

Leave a comment

Get tickets to an awesome concert for less than half price.

Matchbox 20 / Goo Goo Dolls

Since this purchase is already said and done, I couldn’t quite make it a challenge, but I still had to share.

Last Friday, I learned that the Goo Goo Dolls would be returning to the area this summer, on tour with Matchbox 20.  I don’t know about you, but I really love the Goo Goo Dolls.  I’ve been listening to their Greatest Hits on Spotify all day, and let me just tell you…LOVE.  They came here on tour a year or two ago and I didn’t go see them – something I’ve regretted ever since.

So as soon as I heard the news, I immediately started to search for a concert buddy to buy tickets with me.  I struck out with my fiance almost instantly, which was a little discouraging, but the show’s not til June 26, so I figured I’d have time to rope someone in for what’s sure to be an awesome experience.

Lo and behold, on Saturday I got an email from Groupon offering discounted tickets.  Instead of paying $25 for a ticket, plus $9 in service fees, I could get TWO tickets for $30!  (FYI if you’re local – until midnight tonight, you can too.)  Two tickets for less than the the price of one?!  How could I resist?!?!

I’m thrilled to have already succeeded at the “less than” portion of this post.  I guess the challenge now is going to be finding a fellow Goo Goo Dolls (or Matchbox 20) loving friend to join me on June 26!  Could it be you???  🙂

Leave a Reply

