Less Than Challenge

Living life with less than…

LTC’s Favorite Things: Summer Jams

1 Comment

Summer is officially upon us! The sun is shining, the air is warm, and there’s nothing like some hot summer music to make life even more enjoyable right now. In no particular order, here are ten songs keeping my summer high going strong…

Icona Pop – “I Love It” f/ Charli XCX  Because, well, I love it.

Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”  A little cliche, but SUCH a summer song.

Daft Punk – “Get Lucky”  Makes me feel a little hipster…and I like it.

Paramore – “Still Into You”  For all the longtime loves out there.

Goo Goo Dolls – “Slow It Down”  My favorite song off the new CD (hope they play it at the concert tomorrow!)

Ariana Grande – “The Way” f/ Mac Miller  Already getting a little overplayed, but for good reason.

Avril Lavigne – “Here’s to Never Growing Up”  Reminds me I’m still young and this is the time to enjoy it.

Mariah Carey – “#Beautiful” f/ Miguel  Hate that there’s a hashtag in the title of this song, but I won’t let that ruin it.

Selena Gomez – “Come & Get It”  The commercials for “Mistresses” have me completely hooked on this one.

Miley Cyrus – “We Can’t Stop”  If you want to get completely weirded out, watch the video.  Otherwise, just listen and love.

Is your favorite summer jam of the moment on this list, or have I missed something awesome?  I definitely need more than 10 songs on my summer playlist, so give me your recommendations!

P.S. If you don’t have Spotify and none of these songs would play for you, just get it!  If you like music, you will probably like Spotify…trust me.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “LTC’s Favorite Things: Summer Jams

  1. I’m totally with you about “Cruise” — such a cliche summer song, but also an awesome summer song!

Leave a Reply

